[Papervision3D] Embarrasing

slopester slope at slopester.com
Wed Jan 7 08:04:55 PST 2009


i'd call that cybersquatting - trading off your brand...  like registering britney-spears.com if you own a CD store.  It's misleading to the visitor.  I know what I'd expect to see at www.papervision-3d.com and it isn't that.  And as you guys are non profit it seems even lower.

"using a domain name with bad faith intent to profit from the goodwill of a trademark belonging to someone else"
Wikipedia

Maybe I need to develop a more John-like chilled attitude!  :o)


----- Original Message ----- 
From: "Carlos Ulloa" <carlos at papervision3d.org>
To: <papervision3d at osflash.org>
Sent: Wednesday, January 07, 2009 12:47 PM
Subject: [Papervision3D] Embarrasing


> http://www.papervision-3d.com
> 
> C4
> 
> _______________________________________________
> Papervision3D mailing list
> Papervision3D at osflash.org
> http://osflash.org/mailman/listinfo/papervision3d_osflash.org


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------



No virus found in this incoming message.
Checked by AVG - http://www.avg.com 
Version: 8.0.176 / Virus Database: 270.10.3/1879 - Release Date: 06/01/2009 17:16
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://osflash.org/pipermail/papervision3d_osflash.org/attachments/20090107/f79de066/attachment-0001.html>


More information about the Papervision3D mailing list