[Papervision3D] Embarrasing

Carlos Ulloa carlos at papervision3d.org
Wed Jan 7 11:08:26 PST 2009


There's not enough google ads and stolen domains to disguise their  
"great experiential Flash sites, increasingly using Papervision3D".

http://www.expressjetmicrosite.com/

C4



On 7 Jan 2009, at 16:04, slopester wrote:

> i'd call that cybersquatting - trading off your brand...  like  
> registering britney-spears.com if you own a CD store.  It's  
> misleading to the visitor.  I know what I'd expect to see at www.papervision-3d.com 
>  and it isn't that.  And as you guys are non profit it seems even  
> lower.
>
> "using a domain name with bad faith intent to profit from the  
> goodwill of a trademark belonging to someone else"
> Wikipedia
>
> Maybe I need to develop a more John-like chilled attitude!  :o)
>
>
> ----- Original Message -----
> From: "Carlos Ulloa" <carlos at papervision3d.org>
> To: <papervision3d at osflash.org>
> Sent: Wednesday, January 07, 2009 12:47 PM
> Subject: [Papervision3D] Embarrasing
>
> > http://www.papervision-3d.com
> >
> > C4
> >
> > _______________________________________________
> > Papervision3D mailing list
> > Papervision3D at osflash.org
> > http://osflash.org/mailman/listinfo/papervision3d_osflash.org
>
>
>
> No virus found in this incoming message.
> Checked by AVG - http://www.avg.com
> Version: 8.0.176 / Virus Database: 270.10.3/1879 - Release Date:  
> 06/01/2009 17:16
> _______________________________________________
> Papervision3D mailing list
> Papervision3D at osflash.org
> http://osflash.org/mailman/listinfo/papervision3d_osflash.org

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://osflash.org/pipermail/papervision3d_osflash.org/attachments/20090107/483f1a43/attachment.html>


More information about the Papervision3D mailing list